The Lab – An Experiment To Taste!

A story of a mother, a daughter and a kitchen…

Focusing on family May 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — loneilteaches @ 7:20 pm

I once again must take a step back and focus on family.  While my mom made it through the last immediate health crisis, we are now face to face with the another.  This one is forcing me to focus on my faith and God’s grace.  We have not been given much hope by the physicians here on earth, and are relying on the one true physician, the Lord above.  I ask for your prayers for her peace in whatever form the Lord has planned for her, and prayers for my families acceptance of God’s plan.  I will post as I can, but cooking now is for quick nourishment and not much pleasure.  I hope to return to my kitchen as soon as the Lord sees it in his plan for me.  Thank you for your kind words and prayers, they are truly felt and appreciated.

Isaiah 41:10

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

 

3 Responses to “Focusing on family”

  1. ap269 Says:

    So sorry to hear that. I was figuring something was going on in your family again because there were no posts – was hoping, though, it wasn’t too serious. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for your mom!!!

  2. Flourchild Says:

    Im praying for you and your family. SO sorry to hear about this situation with your mom. You are so right about the Lord being the true and the great physician. If it’s not in his will to heal her, I pray God gives you the peace and strength to make it through this difficult time.
    Take your time and get back to us when you can. Know you are missed.
    Praying for you,
    Michelle

  3. gaaarp Says:

    Lara, I am so sorry to hear about your Mom’s health problems. I will keep her and your family in my prayers.

    Let me know if you want me to reassign the Modern Baker blog post. You certainly don’t need that pressure right now.

    My best to you and yours.

    Phyl


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.